This performance has passed.

Chicago Sound Map 2007

August 19th @ D’s Loft, Chicago, IL

3 Days, 6 Composers and 10 Musicians will draw a Chicago Sound Map in 2007

The Composers
Fred Lonberg-Holm
Michael Zerang
Dudley Bayne
Burkhard Stangl
Olivia Block
Brent Gutziet

The Musicians
Dudley Bayne – piano, keys
Todd Carter – electronics
Brian Labycz – electronics
Michael Hartman – percussion, electronics
Boris Hauf – saxophone, electronics
Vadim Sprikut – electronics
Jason Roebke – bass
Kevin Davis – cello
Jen-Clare Paulson – viola
James Falzone – clarinet

The Program
Friday 8/17
10:00 PM
Compositions by Olivia Block and Brent Gutzeit
Elastic Arts Foundation
2830 N. Milwaukee, 2nd Fl.
Chicago, IL 60618

Saturday 8/18
10:00 PM
TBA by Fred Lonberg-Holm
and”Concept Piece no. 14 (2007)” by Burkhard Stangl
Heaven Gallery
1550 North Milwaukee 2nd floor
Chicago, IL 60622

Sunday 8/19
8:00 PM
“The Reluctant Reductionist” by Michael Zerang
TBA by Dudley Bayne
@ D’s Loft